Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours


Join Haunted San Diego Ghost Tours on a two hour adventure around the most haunted city in the West. The tour is both a bus and walking tour that takes you to five different documented haunted locations. Our entertaining and theatrical guides will share the stories of the people who lived in these locations, who died here and who are still said to haunt these places even today. Step aboard our “coffin on wheels” for a night of history, hauntings and spooky fun that you won’t soon forget. Please note: Reservations are required and our tours fill up quickly. Please call us or book online at our website to ensure your spot!


Established in 2005.

Haunted San Diego has often been named the Most Entertaining and Simply the BEST Ghost Tour in San Diego! The ownership change that occurred in 2011 has brought a new look and feel to what was already a stellar adventure. All of our stories are based on actual documented events and our guides go above and beyond to bring each one of them to life. If you are interested in a night of fun – learning the history of San Diego presented with a haunted twist – this is the tour for you!

Highest Review

One of the best ghost tours we have been on! We have been to several ghost tours, we try to go on a ghost tour when we visit a new state or city, this one by far has been the Best! Starting with our “ghost host” Dante, he was knowledgeable, friendly, funny, very engaging and open to questions, we also got to enter 3 of the locations on the tour and encouraged to take video and pictures, (sans Villa Montezuma, thanks those of you that ruined for the rest of us), the Davis “Canary” house is particularly full of spirits. Many of the ghost tours don’t have access to the inside, SD Ghost Tours pays to ensure their tours include entry to these AMAZING buildings. We couldn’t recommend this tour and Dante any higher!!!

Lowest Review

We (2 of us) were booked for a 9pm tour on a Friday night, and received a text message from someone named Brian at the company saying “As of now we are 1 short of our 8 person minimum need to do the 9pm tour tonight. With that said please have a plan b just in case. I fully expect the tour to go but there is no guarantee. Saturday tours go 98% of the time. We will make the final call around 7pm.”

We asked if there was room in the 7pm tour and we received the response, “Unfortunately there is only 1 spot on the 7pm. 9pm should go.” We were told the 9pm tour was 1 short and was cancelled. When we offered to even pay extra to cover the one missing spot so the 9pm tour would still go on, here’s the reply we got: “No the host won’t do it without 8 physical bodies. When we get shotty reviews often times it less than 8 people. So known every host is superstition about it and won’t do less. Thanks for the thought though.”

So we planned our night around going on this tour, were told it would probably go, then were told it wouldn’t go, and when we offered to pay the missing spot’s fee, we were told they are superstitious and get bad reviews when there are less than 8 people present. Something doesn’t add up here. I guess their superstitious practices didn’t hold up given this review. Bummer.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.